Artist: Inner City Unit
Label: Pompadour
Catalog#: POMPOD1
Format: Vinyl
Country: UK
Released: 1982
A1 The Crusher  
A2 See You Soon Baboon  
A3 Fu Manchu  
A4 Brand New Cadillac  
A5 Lightshow  
A6 Little Black Egg  
A7 Moo Goo Gai Pan  
A8 Gemini Spacecraft  
A9 The World Of LSD  
A10 Chicken  
A11 There`s A Fungus Among Us  
A12 King Bee  
A13 Black Leather Trousers And Motorcycle Boots  
B1 Insolence Across The Nation  

Barney Bubbles - Design, Artwork By [Cover]
Inner City Unit - Featuring
Barney Bubbles - Supervised By [Concept Of Recording & Musical Delivery]


This album was the idea of graphic designer Barney Bubbles (famous for his work on the classic early Hawkwind sleeves or with Elvis Costello and F-Beat records). He chose all of the cover versions on side one and after recording the originals onto a cheap cassette recorder he took them to the band. But there was a catch: he only let them hear the songs -once- ...cue various members scribbling down chords/lyrics/etc. The band then had to re-assemble the songs from these scraps of information.
While a full LP it came in a printed 12" single sleeve (no edge spine).

Your rating: None Average: 3 (1 vote)