Artist: Residents
Label: Ralph Records
Catalog#: ESK 7906
Format: Vinyl
Country: US
Released: 1979-09-00
A1 The Walrus Hunt  
A2 Birth  
A3 Arctic Hysteria  
A4 The Angry Angakok  
B1 A Spirit Steals A Child  
B2 The Festival Of Death  

Artwork - Pore No Graphics
Design [Eyeballs Created By] - Dinosaur Production
Drums [Precision], Other [Recording Guest] - Chris Cutler
Other [Assisted By] - Snakefinger
Synthesizer [Inspired], Other [Recording Guest] - Don Preston
Written-by, Producer, Arranged By, Vocals, Performer [All Instruments], Other [Stories By], Other [Ceremonial Band Instruments Building And Design By] - Residents


Pale Pachyderm Publishing
This product meets the standards as set by ROZZ TOX
The first pressing of 10,000 copies came on white vinyl and says "First Pressing - 1979" on the lower-right side of the Gatefold cover.
Stories found in gatefold cover plus graphical inner sleeve with 'Instrumentation of The Ceremonial Band' and 'Miscellaneous Eskimo Information of Interest' plus Rozz Tox illustration over an Op-Art like background design both sides.

No votes yet