Flotsam Jetsam

Artist: Robert Wyatt
Label: Rough Trade
Catalog#: R3112
Format: CD
Country: United Kingdom
Released: 1994
1 Robert Wyatt Slow Walkin' Talk 2:58

Bass - Jimi Hendrix
Vocals, Piano, Organ, Drums - Robert Wyatt
Written-By - Brian Hopper

2 Robert Wyatt Moon In June (Excerpt) 2:57

Vocals, Drums, Piano, Electric Piano, Organ, Percussion [Flexitones], Written-by - Robert Wyatt

3 Symbiosis Standfast 11:51

Bass - Roy Babbington
Drums - Robert Wyatt
Guitar - Steve Florence
Saxophone [Tenor], Flute, Written-by - Gary Windo
Trombone - Nick Evans
Trumpet [Pocket], Flute - Mongezi Feza

4 Matching Mole No 'Alf Measures 6:57

Bass - Bill MacCormick
Drums - Robert Wyatt
Guitar - Phil Miller
Piano, Electric Piano - Dave MacRae
Written-By - Kevin Ayers

5 Robert Wyatt God Song / Fol De Rol 7:37

Synthesizer, Piano - Francis Monkman
Vocals, Percussion, Piano [Toy], Written-by - Robert Wyatt
Written-By - Phil Miller
Written-By - Richard Sinclair

6 Lol Coxhill Soprano Deritavo / Apricot Jam 6:24

Bass - Archie Legget
Guitar, Written-By - Kevin Ayers
Saxophone [Soprano], Written-by - Lol Coxhill
Vocals, Percussion - Robert Wyatt

7 Slapp Happy And Various A Little Something 3:09

Acoustic Guitar, Vocals, Written-By - Peter Blegvad
Bassoon - Lindsay Cooper
Double Bass - Jeff Clyne
Flute - Geoff Leigh
Guitar - Fred Frith
Vocals - Dagmar Krause
Vocals, Percussion - Robert Wyatt

8 Gary Windo Now Is The Time 6:12

Backing Vocals - Terri Quaye
Bass - Bill MacCormick
Bass - Hugh Hopper
Drums - Nick Mason
Guitar - Richard Brunton
Vocals - Robert Wyatt
Written-By, Piano, Backing Vocals - Pam Windo
Written-by, Saxophone [Tenor] - Gary Windo

9 Unity/Hanwell Band & Robert Wyatt Now't Doin 1:27

Bass - Roy Babbington
Drums - Tony Hicks
Piano - Dave MacRae
Synthesizer, Percussion, Written-By - Laurie Baker
Vocals - Robert Wyatt

10 Robert Wyatt Born Again Cretin 2:33

Vocals, Keyboards, Piano, Percussion, Written-By - Robert Wyatt

11 Robert Wyatt Billie's Bounce 1:29

Vocals, Drums - Robert Wyatt
Written-By - Charlie Parker

12 Robert Wyatt Locomotive 1:30

Lyrics By - Pete Brown
Music By - Thelonious Monk

13 Robert Wyatt War Without Blood 4:21

Arranged By, Lyrics By, Vocals, Keyboards, Drums - Robert Wyatt

14 Robert Wyatt Obert Tancat 1 3:06

Written-By, Keyboards - Robert Wyatt

15 Claustrofobia Tu Traicon 3:06

Noises [Finger-snaps, Cencerro Bell], Vocals, Backing Vocals - Robert Wyatt
Piano - María José Peña
Programmed By [Drums], Synthesizer [Bass Synthesizer] - Antoni Baltar
Written-By, Vocals, Guitar - Pedro Burruezo

16 Robert Wyatt Obert Tancat 2 1:00

Written-By, Keyboards - Robert Wyatt

17 Happy End Turn Things Upside Down 5:26

Backing Band - Happy End
Flute - Sarah Allen
Music By - Mat Fox
Vocals - Robert Wyatt
Written-By - Jon Bruce Glasier

18 Robert Wyatt The Wind Of Change 4:34

Arranged By, Producer, Piano, Synthesizer, Guitar - Jerry Dammers
Cornet - Dick Cuthell
Double Bass - Mogotsi Mothle
Drums - Roy Dodds
Guitar - Ben Mandelson
Guitar [Rhythm] - Lynval Golding
Saxophone - Clare Hirst
Saxophone [Soprano] - Mark Lockheart
Trombone - Annie Whitehead
Vocals - Robert Wyatt
Vocals - Swapo Singers
Written-By - Jackson M. Kaujeua


Compiled By - Mike King
Compiled By - Robert Wyatt
Executive Producer - Andy Childs
Mastered By - Donal Wheelan
Mastered By - Simon Heyworth


A compilation of rare / unreleased archive/vault tracks involving Robert Wyatt:
1) Recorded in October 1968 at T.T.G. in Hollywood. This is a remake of Brian Hopper's 1965 composition for the Wilde Flowers, and was released on a Jimi Hendrix CD 'Calling Long Distance' in November 1992.
2) Recorded in October/November 1968 at T.T.G. Hollywood and/or The Record Plant, NYC.
3) Recorded in January 11th 1971 at the BBC's Maida Vale studios for 'Top Gear' and broadcast on January 30th.
4) Recorded on March 6th 1972 at Kensington House for the BBC's 'Sounds Of The 70's' and broadcast on March 24th.
5) Recorded on December 5th 1972 at the BBC's Langham 1 studio for 'Top Gear' and broadcast on December 19th.
6) 'Soprano Derivitato' was originally recorded for Lady June's 'Linguistic Leprosy' LP in the Autumn of 1973 at Kaleidophon Studios. She ended up giving it to Lol and the track was included on Lol's half of an album shared with pianist Stephen Miller (Lol Coxhill...'Oh Really?'/Stephen Miller 'The Story So Far') released in 1974 on Caroline Records.
7)Recorded on June 25th 1974 at the BBC's Langham 1 studio for 'Top Gear' and broadcast on July 16th.
8) Recorded in April 1976 at Brittania Row Studios for Gary Windo's unreleased 'Stream Radio Tapes' LP. Finally appeared on Windo's 'His Master's Bones' in 1996 on Cueniform Records.
9)Recorded on May 2nd 1976, at Maximum Sound Studios (The Workhouse), Old Kent Road, London, for General Strike unreleased LP. Vocals recorded at Robert and Alfie's flat in Twickenham by Laurie Scott Baker on May 17th 1976.
10-11) Recorded in Rome between 16th and 21st February 1981 at the RAI Radiotelevisione Italia Studios for Radiotre broadcast 'Un Certo Discorso'.
12) Recorded at home in the early 80's.
13) Recorded at Blackwing Studios in the spring of 1984 as part of the sessions for the 'Work In Progress' E.P., never released.
14, 16) Recorded at TV3 Studios, Barcelona, Spain for the Arsenal-Atlas documentary series.
15) Recorded on 19th February 1987 at Aprila Studios, Barcelona, Spain at sessions for the Claustrophobia album 'Repulsion'.
17) Recorded on December 12th 1989 at Axis Studios in Sheffield for The Happy End 'Turn Things Upside Down' LP released in April 1990 on Cooking Vinyl.
18) Recorded on August 30th 1985 at the Power Plant by Robert Wyatt with the Swapo Singers for the 'Wind Of Change' / 'Namibia' single released on Rough Trade.
Manufactured in the EC
Barcode: 5 022781 203116

No votes yet