The Roaring Silence

Artist: Manfred Mann's Earth Band
Label: Warner Bros. Records
Catalog#: BS 2965
Format: Vinyl
Country: United States
Released: 1976-08-30
A1 Blinded By The Light 7:07

Written-By - Bruce Springsteen

A2 Singing The Dolphin Through 8:19

Written-By - Mike Heron

A3 Waiter, There's A Yawn In My Ear 5:38

Written-By - Manfred Mann

B1 The Road To Babylon 6:54

Written-By - Colin Pattenden
Written-By - Manfred Mann
Written-By - Peter Thomas

B2 This Side Of Paradise 4:46

Written-By - Colin Pattenden
Written-By - Manfred Mann
Written-By - Peter Thomas

B3 Starbird 3:07

Written-By - Chris Slade
Written-By - Manfred Mann

B4 Questions 3:59

Written-By - Chris Slade
Written-By - Manfred Mann


Arranged By [Horn Arrangement] - Derek Wadsworth
Backing Vocals - Chanter Sisters
Backing Vocals - Chris Slade
Backing Vocals - Mick Rogers
Backing Vocals - Suzanne Lynch
Bass - Colin Pattenden
Choir - Chris Sennett
Choir - Gillian Ainscow
Choir - Graham Jenkins
Choir - Hilary Farmborough
Choir - Jacqueline Nicholls
Choir - Janet Bunting
Choir - Jeremy Paynton-Jones
Choir - Laurence Holden
Choir - Marilyn Bennett
Choir - Peter Cudmore
Choir - Philip Keywood
Choir - Stan Bailey
Crew [Road Crew] - Charlie MacPherson
Crew [Road Crew] - Mick Poole
Crew [Road Crew] - Mick Williams
Crew [Road Crew] - Mouse (20)
Design [Album Design] - Shirtsleeve Studio
Drums, Percussion [Percs.] - Chris Slade
Engineer - Laurie Latham
Guitar, Vocals - Chris Thompson
Keyboards - Manfred Mann
Lead Guitar - Dave Flett
Management - Harry Maloney
Mastered By - Arun Chakraverty
Other [3736 Cups Of Tea, Nearly Sang On The Album] - Mary Hopper
Other [Credit For Waiting On The Credits] - Candy Temple
Photography By [Group Photographs] - Martyn Goddard
Producer - Manfred Mann's Earth Band
Recorder - David Culpan
Recorder - Margaret Wood
Recorder - Tony Rowell
Saxophone [Sax Solo] - Barbara Thompson
Soloist [Alternately] - Chris Thompson
Soloist [Alternately] - Dave Flett
Soloist [Alternately] - Manfred Mann
Soloist [Guitar] - Chris Thompson
Soloist [Guitar] - Dave Flett
Strings - David Millman
Technician [Tape Operator] - Edwin Cross
Vocals [End Vocal] - Manfred Mann


Info from cover (rear):
Guitar, Dave Flett, Except "Singing the Dolphin through" by Chris Thompson.
"Starbird", Manfred, Dave, Manfred, Chris Thompson alternately.
Recorded at the Workhouse, Old Kent Road, London, 1976.
(Thanks to Pete Walters)
Mixed at the Workhouse and Advision Studios
(Thanks to Paul Northfield and Declan)
Mastered at CBS London.
Production: (Thanks to Dave Hadfield)
Harry Maloney Management
490 Old Kent Road
London SE1
'Waiter, there is a yawn in my ear' recorded live with studio overdubs.
Track A1: © 1972 Laurel Canyon Music Ltd.
Index sign in front of track titles preceding lyrics for tracks A2 to B4 on cover backside: ★
★©1976 Earthly Music Ltd. All rights reserved. Used by permission of Warner Bros. Music.
℗1976 Bronze Records Limited
Warner Bros. Records Inc. ● a subsidiary and licensee of Warner Bros. Inc., a Warner Communications Company ● 3300 Warner Blvd., Burbank, Calif. 91510 ● 44 East 50th Street, New York, New York 10022 ● Made in U.S.A. ● ©1976 Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Other info:
Original US 1st pressing, copies have Burbank label design with "Bronze Records" logo. A very similar RCA Music Service edition exists.

Your rating: None Average: 4.8 (4 votes)