Volume Two

Artist: Manfred Mann Chapter Three
Label: Vertigo, Vertigo
Catalog#: 6360 012, 6360012
Format: Vinyl
Country: United Kingdom
Released: 1970
A1 Lady Ace  

Written-By - Mike Hugg

A2 I Ain't Laughing  

Written-By - Mike Hugg

A3 Poor Sad Sue  

Trumpet - Harry Beckett
Violin - Jerry Field
Written-By - Mike Hugg

A4 Jump Before You Think  

Acoustic Bass - Steve York
Written-By - Mike Hugg

A5 It's Good To Be Alive  

Drums - Andy McCulloch
Written-By - Brian Hugg
Written-By - Manfred Mann

B1 Happy Being Me  

Drums - Conrad Isidore
Soprano Saxophone , Tenor Saxophone - Clive Stevens
Written-By - Mike Hugg

B2 Virginia  

Written-By - Manfred Mann


Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals - Brian Hugg
Alto Saxophone - Bernie Living
Arranged By [Additional Brass Arrangements] - Derek Wadsworth
Arranged By [Additional Brass Arrangements] - Michael Gibbs
Arranged By [Brass Arrangements] - Manfred Mann & Mike Hugg
Baritone Saxophone - David Coxhill
Bass Guitar [Electric And Acoustic] - Steve York
Design [Album Design], Photography By - Keef
Drums - Craig Collinge
Engineer - Dave Hadfield
Organ - Manfred Mann
Producer - Dave Hadfield
Producer - Manfred Mann & Mike Hugg
Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone - Clive Stevens
Tenor Saxophone - Dave Brooks
Trumpet - Sonny Corbett
Vocals, Piano, Electric Piano - Mike Hugg


Released in a gatefold cover on a ''swirl'' Vertigo label.
Recorded at Maximum Sound Studio, Old Kent Road, London.
Publishers - Tarot/Carlin
Sleeve printed and made by Howards Priners (Slough) Ltd.
Band name is given differently on cover (Manfred Mann Chapter Three) and centre labels (Manfred Mann Chapter III).
On the label the title differs to the front cover: ''Volume 2''.
On the label the writers credits just go to ''Hugg/Mann''. The correct credits are inside the cover.
First cat.nr. on label, second on cover.

Your rating: None Average: 3 (2 votes)