The White Ladies

Artist: Rick van der Linden And Trace
Label: Vertigo
Catalog#: 6360 855
Format: Vinyl
Country: Netherlands
Released: 1976
A1 Legend I (Part 1) 3:29
A2 Interlude I 0:20
A3 Confrontation 4:11
A4 Interlude II 0:49
A5 Dance Of The White Ladies 1:34
A6 Doubts 3:28
A7 Trace I 0:16
A8 Witches' Dance 2:36
A9 Surrender 2:13
A10 Interlude III 0:30
B1 Pathetique (Sonata No. 8 In C minor, Op. 13) 2:26
B2 Legend (Part 2) 2:20
B3 Interlude IV 0:10
B4 The Rescue (From Sonata No. 3 In C, Op. 2 No. 3) 3:48
B5 Trace II 0:25
B6 Back Home 3:18
B7 Meditation (For René) 3:58
B8 Flashback 0:33
B9 Conclusion 3:34

Bass - Cor Dekker
Drums, Guitar - Peter de Leeuwe
Keyboards - Hans Jacobse
Keyboards - Rick van der Linden
Narrator - Harry Schäfer
Saxophone, Flute - Dick Remelinck
Vocals - Hetty Smit


Although Rick was founder and member of the group Trace, he is mentioned separately on the cover. Maybe because it was more a solo project than a group effort and/or for commercial reasons.
This LP is a concept album, van der Linden's musical interpretation of an old Dutch legend about "The White Ladies," which dates from the Middle Ages.

Your rating: None Average: 3 (1 vote)